Artists 2019

Darling Sea video installation by AARK founder and director Renja Leino, 2018
  • Grace Wood & Tim Bass, Australia  http://www.gracewood.net/
  • Mirjam Zimmermann, Switzerland  https://www.mirjamzimmermann.com/
  • Odysseus Atlas: Jura Bardauskaite & Kestutis Montvidas Lithuania  https://www.odysseusatlas.com/  3 months
  • Alice Duncan, Australia http://www.alicelduncan.com/
  • Sari Nieminen & Marjut Lehtinen, FIN
  • In June AARK is filld with artists from 3 Archipelago area residencies BETWEEN ISLANDS. Project 3rd year.  Invited artists By Örö Residence https://www.ores.fi/, Kökar Artist Residence  https://kokarkultur.wordpress.com/ and AARK:  
  • Between Islands: Lilli Haapala, Fin.  https://www.lillihaapala.com/
  • Between Islands: Marco Dessardo, Ita/Fra. http://dessardo.com/
  • Between Islands: Grace Phillips, US
  • Between Islands: Hanna Nielsen, SWE
  • Between Islands: Maria Windschüttel (GER) mariawindschuettel.com
  • Between Islands: Elisa Matikainen FIN taiko.fi/artists/elisamatikainen
  • Nodoka Yamaura, Japan, http://yamauranodoka.com/
  • Amy Clay, US https://www.amyclay.com/
  • Acadia Kandora, US  https://acadiakandora.com/
  • Rachel Keranen, US https://www.rachelkeranen.com/
  • Marie Docher, Fra http://docher.com/home.html
  • Karen Knorr, US/UK  http://karenknorr.com/
  • Laura Ruotsalainen, FIN
  • September Month: TUAS Arts Academy graduating students. Thesis workshops by senior lecturer in finnish language, Ilona Tanskanen.
  • Chris Sheridan, US  http://www.sheridanart.com 2months
  • Giuliana Grippo, Argentina  https://giuliana-grippo.com/

Artists 2018

Applications any time!

info@aark.fi

Brian Cheung, Australia, 3 months

Inka Kynkäänniemi & Iiris Kaarlehto, Fin short visit

Aleksi Liimatainen, FIN 2weeks

Juho Kuusi, FIN 2weeks

Clement Berauld, France 1 month

Redd Walitzki, US 2 months

Nicole Banowetz, US 1 month – participating art exhibition Barefoot Path

Ellery Royston & Adam Bach, US 1 month

Marija Tiurina, UK / Lithuania, 1 month

Niklas Feinik, FIN 1 month. AARK Grant 2018 when graduated TUAS Arts Academy.

Paul J Woods, US, 3 months

Marco Dessardo, Ita/Fra. Invited artist in Between Islands -project 2019

Shannon Toth, Australia 1 month

Emma York, UK 2weeks

Hannah Gatland, Australia 1 month

Deanna Fogstrom, Canada 1 month

Lilli Haapala, FIN 1 month. Invited artist in Between Islands -project 2019

Lisa Lavery, UK 2 weeks

Stephanie Tudor, UK 1 month

TUAS Arts Academy, Fine Art graduating students for 1-2 weeks work shop.

Artists 2017

Jan-Feb:

Ariel Cotton, US

Pom Bouvier_b, France

Mounia Steimer, Schwitzerland

Emily Coussins, UK

Jiro Ishihara, Japan

March:

Eleanor Cepko, US

Laura Nevanperä, FIN, TUAS Arts Academy

April

May:

Shinobu Terada, Japan

Marjolein Witte, Netherlands

Mari Miyamoto & Hisayoshi Miyamoto, FIN & Japan
Muu Kaapeli:
http://www.muu.fi/site/?p=9942&lang=fi#more-9942
Galleria Aarni:
http://www.espoonkuvataiteilijat.fi/miyamotomari

June:
Kendra Bell, US

Jessie Imam, Australia

July:

Phillip Buenger, Germany

http://www.philippbuenger.de/

Sea Heikes & doughter, US

http://www.seaheikes.com/

August:

Photographic Centre PERI:  Finland - France Residency Programme.     http://www.maiaflore.com/

http://peri.fi/2017/02/15/suomi-ranska_2017/

Mario Marzan & Roxana Perez-Mendez, Puerto Rico, US

www.mariomarzan.com [1] and www.roxanaperez-mendez.com

Christian Kintz, Germany  http://www.cfkintz.com/

September - October

Grace Ellen Wood, Australia ( cancelled, coming 2018)

Dan and Elin Snow, US

Dan Snow Stoneworks

Alisa Tanaka, Australia 2nd time at AARK.

Her second performative dinner  took place on her last evening at AARK with 10 local people particing. More to follow.

 

Aleksi Liimatainen, FIN. AARK grant for  1 month residency at AARK. He graduated from TUAS Arts Academy, Fine Arts.

Cydney Puro, US

Anna Domnic, Germany

Brian Cheung, AU

Artists 2016

Pom Bouvier-b, France. http://pombouvierb.blogspot.fi
Lucy Crowder, UK. http://lucyruthcrowder.com
Nina Weyman, Germany. http://ninaweymann.de
Darla Murphy US/France. darlamurphy.com

FRICTION 2016 Barefoot Path - artists from Japan and France. Shinobu Terada and Marco Dessardo are both working on a new work during their residency in May. Forest Art Event will be open 1st June - 30th September 24/7
http://barfotastigen.com and http://hotelnestor.fi
Marco Dessardo  http://dessardo.free.fr/site/html/contact.html

Abigail Smithson, US
Missy Dunway US, http://missydunaway.com                                                                                                                          Marjolein Witte, Nl http://marjoleinwitte.com

Dana Neilson, Can www.dananeilson.com
Tuomo Savolainen & Dana Neilson Family & Eelis,  Fin
Christopher Luther US. http://matthewluther.com
Robin Luther, US. http://robin-luther.com
George Ramsay, UK http://cut-tongues.com
Claire Ducene, Belqium. http://claireducene.be
Simo Kellokumpu, Fin. http://simokellokumpu.wordpress.com
Vincent Roumagnac, France. https://vincentroumagnac.wordpress.com/
Hannah Eaton, UK.  www.myriadeditions.com
Cat Lauigan & Matt Brownell, US http://catherinelauigan.com
Sif Ankergård, Denmark/Norway. http://sif.nkergaard.dk
Vivian Ross-Smith, Scotland. http://vivianrosssmith.co.uk
Patti Lean, Scotland.   http://pattilean.co.uk/

Artists 2015

Most visits has 1-3 months between April- Dec.

Viliina Koivisto, Fin. http://viliinakoivisto.com
Nina-Maria Oförsagd, Fin. http://oforsagd.com
Melodie Reay, Canada/ US. http://melodiereay.com
Lori Hepner, US. http://lorihepner.com
Beata Szparagowska, Pol/Belgium. http://beataszparagowska.com
Nanna Saarhelo, Fin. http://nannasaarhelo.com
Mark Nixon, UK. http://seeneon.com
Mark teoskuvaa_1654
Paul Corcoran; Ire/UK. http://paulcorcoran.info
Susi Summ Suberbiene, Austria. http://suberbiene.com
Laura Pakarinen, Fin. http://laurahelmipakarinen.blogspot.fi

Laura Pakarinen_AARK
Lilli Haapala, Fin. http://lillihaapala.com

Aurota borealis AARK Lilli Haapala
Anni Saijonkivi, Fin
Ikko Alaska, Fin
Tommi Vasko, Fin. http://tommivasko.nl
Katie Goodwin, UK. http://katiegoodwin.com
Ville Kurki, Fin, http://grusgrus.fi
Sofia Molin, Fin, http://grusgrus.fi
Sophie Lannefranque, France
Hannaleena Hauru, Finland. http://hannaleena.com
Anna Jaaniste, Australia.
Pom Bouvier-b, France. http://pombouvierb.blogspot.fi