NEWS & EVENTS
July 2019
OPEN STUDIO Mon 29.7. 18-20 Welcome!
July 2019
Between Islands

https://www.betweenislands.net/p/info.html PRESS RELEASE Between Islands Saarten välissä – Mellan Öarna – Between islands is a cooperation between the artist residencies in the Finnish archipelago area. This summer the project exhibits works from five artists. The artists were invited to work in AARK in Korpo in May and June, and the works produced will be on […]

June 2019
Grace Phillips performance in Korpo and Taalintehdas

Grace Phillips: The Reach: An Erotic DilemmaThe Reach: An Erotic Dilemma is a live performance for Maria V. Vatanen (actor) and Emma Myllynen (kantele player). It is a brief window into the experience of one tourist as she visits an island in archipelago and wanders away from her tour group. The piece is derived from Anne Carson's […]

June 2019
Open Air event Over There Fri 24.5. & Open Studio

By Odysseus Atlas ‘Odysseus Atlas’ is creative initiative by Lithuanian artists Kęstutis Montvidas and Jūra Bardauskaitė with the island as its central theme. The idea has emerged from wonder about islands. Are they for all of us, or have to be discovered in person by those who dreams of them? How did they appear in […]

February 2019
Open Studio Sat 23.2. 13-15 Welcome!
December 2018
Open Call 2019 DL 20.1.

OPEN CALL for 2019 residencies! For National and International Art Professionals.                                                   DL 20.1.2019. Focus on your own artistic practice in the middle of the unique Archipelago Nature! We are looking for art professionals from all disciplines for whom the surrounding Archipelago Nature, island life, the seaside and forest could be an interesting area to […]

October 2018
2019 Residencies apply anytime!

Its  +-0 C. Fresh winds. You can apply any time -  contact [email protected]

August 2018
Open Studio Sat 25.8. Welcome!
August 2018
August Artists Welcome!

WELCOME to AARK in August! Hannah Gatland, Australia www.hannahgatland.com Stephanie Tudor, UK  www.stephanietudor.co.uk Lilli Haapala, FIN, www.lillihaapala.com Paul J Woods, US  continues since June, for 3 months

July 2018
Artists in July are here, welcome!

Niklas Feinik, FIN. Niklas got 1 month  AARK residency grant when he graduated from TUAS Arts Academy Fine Arts. We gratulate! Paul J Woods, US, since June for 3 months. Shannon Toth, Australia, 1 month. http://www.shannontoth.com/ Marija Tiurina, UK, 1 month. http://marijatiurina.com/ Emma York, UK  from 16.7. - https://www.emmayorke.co.uk/  

June 2018
Artist in June, welcome!

Paul J Woods, US for 3 months. Deanna Fogstrom, CAN, 1 month https://culturecrawl.ca/artists/deanna-fogstrom Redd Walitzki, US, since May 2 months at AARK. https://www.reddwalitzki.com/ Marco Dessardo  http://dessardo.com/ Marco was revisiting AARK to plan an artwork for 2019 exhibition in Korpoström Archipelago Centre. We are looking forward to see this sculpture in 2019! Marco Dessardo is part […]

May 2018
Artists in May WELCOME!

Artists in May Ellery Royston, US, http://elleryroyston.com/ Adam Bach, US, http://www.adambach.com/ Redd Walitzki, US, https://www.reddwalitzki.com/ AARK for 2 months Nicole Banowetz, US, Invited artis for Barefoot Path 2018, cur by artist Sandra Nyberg.  www.barfotastigen.com  http://www.nicolebanowetz.com/  

March 2018
Welcome to AARK Clement Beraud for March!

Clement Beraud, FRA/Fin http://www.clementberaud.com/

January 2018
Open Call DL 10.2.

Working & Thinking... surrounded by the rural Archipelago Nature. AARK - a space to think and time to develop something new! Voluntary Open Studio and Artist Talks. We are looking for professional contemporary artists / art professionals from all disciplines for whom nature and the surrounding seaside could be an interesting area to research or […]

January 2018
Happy New Year!

Happy New Year 2018, Friends!    With Love  from Korpo Finland. Hope to see you all soon again!!! Renja & Benkku

Wepbage created by Ubuntu Productions (Korpo)
Most of the pictures by Renja Leino  |  Drone and pictures of the studios by Ubuntu Productions (Korpo)
chevron-down